Application Cloning

Back

Application cloning allows you to package up your entire application, including any data you've added or collected, and send it to another Qrvey user so they can either use the app themselves or build upon it.  Cloning is also useful for sending applications to our support team if you need assistance building your application. 

In this article, we'll review the steps to both send and receive an application.  

 

Sending an Application

To send an app to another user, start by navigating to the application dashboard, then select Send from drop-down menu in the lower-right corner. 

Next, select the email address of the Qrvey user you'd like to send your application to. 

Note that your recipient(s) must currently have a Qrvey account or trial on app.qrvey.com in order to receive your application.  If your recipients do not yet have a Qrvey account, have them sign up for a free trial before attempting to send them an application. 

You may modify the application's name and description if you'd like, or just use the app's existing information.  

After clicking Send, you will be returned to the application dashboard and you will see the green confirmation message shown below. Please note that it may take up to several minutes for your application to be packaged and sent to your recipient, depending on the amount of components and data your application has.

 

Receiving an Application

If someone has sent you an application, you'll see a notification number appear in the application dashboard alongside the Received tab. Click the received tab to view your incoming apps.

Click on the application name to see more details, including who sent you the application and when. 

In the detail dialog, you'll also see what's contained in the application, including the number of web forms, pages and workflows that are bundled with it.  Click Install to add the application to your account.  

Depending on the size of the application, it may take a few minutes for the application to finish installing.  Once it's complete, the green notification below will be displayed to let you know that the application is ready to begin using.  Once installed, the application will look and behave just like all of your other applications.  

Received applications may be installed as many times as you'd like.  If you won't be needing a received application, you may delete it by selecting Delete in the drop-down menu in the lower-right corner of the app.  

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us